Coachford Community Association

The Coachford Community Association (CCA) is made up of people who have been elected from the Coachford area to the Aghabullogue Coachford Rylane (ACR) Community Council.

The current members are; Maighread Ní Buachalla (Chairperson), Martha McCaffery, Bernie O’ Riordan, Peter Dineen, Doug Lucey, Pat Kiely and Jeremiah O’ Sullivan.

The seven people represent the interests of Coachford on the Community Council and take an active part in seeking support for the area from Cork County Council and other government agencies.

The CCA is responsible for Coachford Tidy Towns and Coachford Christmas Lights.  They fund raise through the monthly 50/50 raffle. The Coachford Tidy Towns is open to all and is made up of volunteers from the village and outlying areas.

Elections to the ACR Community Council take place every five years. Seven people are elected to represent Coachford. Five people are elected to represent Aghabullogue and five to represent Rylane. The next elections are scheduled to be held in April 2020.